How To Make a Diagonal Stripe Tie Dye Pattern

A person very close to my heart gave me this brilliant idea. The idea is to create tie dye shirts for summer. I said, why not? I love colorful things and I love creating! :) And so for these past few weeks I have been happily working on some tie dye projects. If my memory serves me right, the last time I made a tie dye shirt was for my Art class in grade school. The design I made then consisted of small circles and I just dyed it in one color. I guess it looked plain and boring. This time I wanted to explore other designs. And so I did my brief research for different tie dye patterns on the web. Thanks to Google, I won’t be limited to making that small circles pattern again. :D Really, there’s just so many beautiful patterns you can make for tie dye. There’s the basic spiral, stripes, ombre, rainbow and many more! Of course the pattern would still be dull without the right combination of colors. For coming up with the right color combinations I found the online color palette very useful.

Like a true kid at heart, I found myself really enjoying the tie dye activity. It’s definitely not just for kids but for grown ups too! Anyway, I thought it would be nice if I can show you how I made some of my work. And so I made a video tutorial.  In my video (found below), you will learn how to create a tie dye shirt with a diagonal stripe pattern. :) After watching this video I wish you’ll find yourself inspired in making your very own pattern for your tie die shirt. ;) 

If you need more tips and instructions, I provided some links below that may be useful for you.

About Gian Ramos

God-fearing. Scholar of Life. A Work in Progress. Bookworm. Random Blogger. Fashion Lover. Web Developer. Aspiring Pianist. Hopeless Romantic. Audiobook Addict. Happy Dog Owner of 6. Proud Pinoy. I am a twenty-something Filipina born and raised in Manila. I created this blog to share bits and pieces of myself to the world and hopefully to inspire.

Posted on April 2, 2013, in DIY and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. For 2 colors how many times do i bind it???? Please answer fast!!!! 😊

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,064 other followers

