My Boracay Travel Memories

Someone once said: “When you travel, you should always bring a camera with you and take as much photos as you can. Maybe while you’re at that place, you won’t appreciate much what you’re seeing or your surroundings but as time would pass by and you go over those photos again, you will be surprised at how you miss the place and suddenly wish that you can go back…”

Do you ever feel this way about a place you’ve been to? Well, I do! In fact, almost every time. In particular, this is exactly how I feel whenever I would look at my travel photos taken during a trip to Boracay late last year. It was a short four-day trip but very well spent πŸ™‚ Just to share with you, here are some of my many favorite photos taken during our stay. (It’s always hard for me to pick just a few since I have thousands of photos just for that trip! πŸ˜€ )

I love this part of the trip πŸ™‚ Felt like I was up in the heavens with the angels and the Almighty πŸ™‚

Dinner at Gerry’s by the seashore.. It was a cool and windy night. We were enjoying dinner when it suddenly rained. Naturally, we were drenched but even that didn’t ruin our first night at the beautiful island of Boracay. πŸ™‚

Helmet – check. Now what to ride? Buggy Car or ATV?

We chose to ride the ATV πŸ™‚

A snapshot in between curves and slopes :p

Patrick: Fast driver; Raquel: Defensive driver πŸ™‚

Spotted a Wedding Photoshoot while we were at Mt. Luho πŸ™‚ Goes to show Boracay is love. πŸ™‚

Bonding time with mom at the beach πŸ™‚ But neither of us know how to swim πŸ˜€

My first Zorb Ride experience! Crazy fun!:) It was just less than a minute but during the ride it felt longer! Although it was fun, it was scary enough that I was glad I didn’t go alone and had that ride with Raquel :p

A perfect sunny day at the beach πŸ™‚

I caught sight of some foreign kids enjoying an afternoon on the sand.. πŸ™‚

Some scuba divers… Seeing the smile on their faces, they obviously enjoyed their diving experience. πŸ™‚ Makes me wish I went diving too. Definitely I shall try this next time πŸ™‚

There are 3 things awesome about this photo. My Fil-Swiss cousin Patrick, his hand-stand and the fact that he is PROUD to be Pinoy. πŸ™‚

Enjoying the lovely Boracay sunset view with my sweethearts πŸ™‚

Water Crystals.. πŸ™‚ While I was watching my cousin and his girlfriend come out of the water, I couldn’t help taking a photo because from where I was sitting, the water looked like crystals πŸ™‚

One perfect moment I was able to capture πŸ™‚ A sweet kiss under the sun… πŸ™‚

An awesome jumpshot with Taiwanese tourists πŸ™‚ This photo was taken by my mom πŸ™‚

Took still shots of the other side of the island during our Island Hopping…

West Cove, owned by eight-division world boxing champion, Manny Pacquiao

After a long walk, in search for a Boracay sand castle, finally found one πŸ™‚ Would have been nicer if this was taken during daylight πŸ™‚

About Gian Ramos

God-fearing. Scholar of Life. A Work in Progress. Bookworm. Swimmer. Aspiring Pianist. Colorful. Creative. Hopeless Romantic. Happy Dog Owner of 6. Proud Pinoy. I am a Filipina born and raised in Manila. I created this blog to share bits and pieces of myself to the world and hopefully to inspire.

Posted on July 19, 2011, in Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I thank FATE for bringing me into this blog post because of how visually entertained I was – with the photos. My favorites are the first photo (the cluster of clouds) and that picture where you are between your two American (I assume) friends. The latter’s background is marvelous. I couldn’t help but feel the Freudian salivation. πŸ™‚ Forgive the diction. What I simply want to put across is that using the sun as a background is definitely a bright idea.

    Thanks for the short visit in my site!

  2. The prices for not reading before commenting are wrong assumptions. I learned (after reading) that the guy on the photo I was referring to is Fil-Swiss and that he is your cousin.

    H’m. My bad …

  3. Thanks for stopping by and subscribing to my blog! : ) This trip looks like so much fun, I’ll have to add Boracay to my list of places to visit!

    I hope you keep posting,

    Elise

    • Thank you Elise!:) That’s a lot coming from a pro like you πŸ™‚
      Definitely I will try to post more of my travel photos πŸ™‚ Your blog inspired me!

      P.S.
      Yes you should visit Boracay!:) If you enjoy the beach you will like it there πŸ˜‰ The best time to go is during summer to be able to do a lot of fun activities and get a perfect tan πŸ˜‰

  4. Looks like a great day at the beach! I didn’t know that there were the other activities like riding on scooters. How fun! I like the picture of Manny Pacquiao’s mansion too!

    p.s thanks for linking my blog http://www.partofmyworld.com πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Christine! Glad you didn’t mind me linking your blog to mine. πŸ™‚ I enjoyed your awesome post about Boracay! Your photos screamed fun πŸ˜‰ I especially like the photo where you were surrounded by huge slippers (havaianas) πŸ˜€ So cute! πŸ™‚ I’m now following your blog πŸ™‚

  5. What a beautiful experience, very well spent indeed. You must have enjoyed this vacation so much. I miss this place, a lot…

  6. You really enjoy your stay in Boracay.. Thanks for the share.

  1. Pingback: The Next “Boracay Island” | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind

  2. Pingback: Cy and Kai – The Boracay Wedding | You Love Coffee

  3. Pingback: Elektrische Zahnbuerste

Leave a Reply

