Blue Bloods Saga

Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz

 I just finished reading Blue Bloods!


I admit, it is the Twilight Saga that made me warm up to vampire love stories and instantly making me a fan of Bella and Edward. But after reading the first book of the Blue Bloods Saga, I think I’m loving it more than Twilight!

I guess I came to like the Blue Bloods series more because the author created a very interesting plot involving not just vampires but fallen angels as well. In fact, not just any angel but archangels mentioned in the Holy Bible like Saint Michael and Saint Gabriel. Also, I like how the story doesn’t only revolve around romance, but there was also an emphasis on fashion as I found myself reading through designer labels and the description of each character’s fashion style.

Aside from  the intriguing and unpredictable plot, I’m amazed to discover that Melissa de la Cruz, the author of this vampire series, is a Filipina. Yes, another Pinoy pride 🙂

Now I’m real excited to finish reading the rest of the books in the Blue Blood series!

MasqueradeRevelationsThe Van Alen LegacyMisguided AngelLost in Time

If you’d like to know more about the Blue Bloods Saga, click here to visit the official site of the Blue Bloods Series.

Oh and do you want to know your blood type?
Find out if you’re a Blue blood, Red blood or Silver blood!

Click here to Vamp Yourself! 

As for me, I just had my blood analyzed and the result says,
I’m a RED BLOOD! 😀


About Gian Ramos

God-fearing. Scholar of Life. A Work in Progress. Bookworm. Swimmer. Aspiring Pianist. Colorful. Creative. Hopeless Romantic. Happy Dog Owner of 6. Proud Pinoy. I am a Filipina born and raised in Manila. I created this blog to share bits and pieces of myself to the world and hopefully to inspire.

Posted on October 17, 2011, in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I just love when I see book reviews! It’s wonderful when people take the time to review a book. So important. I hope you enjoy the rest of the series as much as it sounds like you will. Reading is what keeps our world connected.

Leave a Reply

