National Bookstore’s BOOK SALE Madness | Nov. 30 – Dec. 11

Get major discounts on a wide variety of books at National Bookstore in Market Market, Bonifacio Global City! This book sale is from November 30 to December 11, 2011 only, so hurry!! 🙂

Okay, I know that just sounded like an advertisement 😀

But hey I’m not kidding, books have been incredibly marked down! There are separate stack of books marked with 20 pesos, 30 pesos, 100 pesos and 200 pesos! While I was there I had an ongoing battle within myself because I wanted to buy every interesting book I laid my hands on. 😀 Luckily, I managed to come out with a number of books less than 10.

If other girls my age can go crazy wild on a shopping spree for shoes or clothes, well, it’s the same for me with books! Especially if it’s a book SALE! 😀 I guess you can go to a bookstore on any ordinary day and grab the book you want. But I feel a different kind of rush when I’m shopping during a book sale! Other than the fact that the prices are incredibly low, it gives me this feeling like as if I’m in search of a treasure on a pile of books. And honestly, I do find book treasures! 🙂

I had a hard time leaving the book sale 😀 But eventually, I walked away gloriously happy with my new set of books and with the intention of coming back everyday. 😀

More books!

About Gian Ramos

God-fearing. Scholar of Life. A Work in Progress. Bookworm. Swimmer. Aspiring Pianist. Colorful. Creative. Hopeless Romantic. Happy Dog Owner of 6. Proud Pinoy. I am a Filipina born and raised in Manila. I created this blog to share bits and pieces of myself to the world and hopefully to inspire.

Posted on November 30, 2011, in Books, Events and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanx for the effort, keep up the good work Great work, I am going to start a small Blog Engine course work using your site I hope you enjoy blogging with the popular BlogEngine.net.Thethoughts you express are really awesome. Hope you will right some more posts.

Leave a Reply

