The Morning Rush Top 10 Book signing event

Chico and Delamar had their official book signing event at the Robinsons Galleria activity center last January 28. πŸ™‚

It was my first time to attend a book signing affair and it was a unique and fun experience! πŸ™‚

I didn’t know they had so many fans. I even saw an entire family getting in line to have their books signed! πŸ˜€Β 

But then I am not really surprised because The Morning Rush show is really awesome. My mornings are happier whenever I wake up to the voices of Chico, Delamar and Gino engaged in a silly banter.

Anyway, my efforts of coming early to get in line for the registration paid off as I made it to number 65. πŸ™‚ And boy was I happy. I didn’t have to wait too long and I was way ahead the 450 cut-off. πŸ˜‰Β Not that waiting was that unpleasant, I kind of noticed that people were all smiles while waiting patiently. I guess Chico and Delamar really have that effect on people. πŸ˜€

As you can see, not only did I get to have my books signed but I also had a photo op with The Morning Rush DJs. πŸ™‚

Other than Chico and Delamar, RX Monster Djs Cerah Hernandez and Gino Quillamor were also there. πŸ™‚Β Too bad though Fran did not make an appearance. I was hoping to see her in person too as I spend busy afternoons in the office tuned in to her afternoon show with Andre. :p

Me with Happy Hour’s Cerah Hernandez

Well, if you missed the previous book signing events of Chico and Delamar, don’t worry because you can still catch them at their book signing event on February 11 at National Bookstore, SM Megamall.

February 13 Blog Update:
I just have to add, one of the highlights of the book signing event for me would have to be hearing Call Center guy and Jackie Chanak live! πŸ˜€ It was so hilarious! Really, Chico drove the crowd wild with laughter! πŸ˜‰
Thank you Chico for giving in to the crowd’s insistent demand πŸ˜€Β 

Anyway, for those who missed that part, you can watch (below) the video I uploaded on Youtube πŸ˜‰

About Gian Ramos

God-fearing. Scholar of Life. A Work in Progress. Bookworm. Swimmer. Aspiring Pianist. Colorful. Creative. Hopeless Romantic. Happy Dog Owner of 6. Proud Pinoy. I am a Filipina born and raised in Manila. I created this blog to share bits and pieces of myself to the world and hopefully to inspire.

Posted on February 11, 2012, in Books, Events and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

