INSPIRATION: Bright Colored Bedrooms

I love pastel colors!Β And lately, I find myself looking at pastel colored interiors. πŸ˜€
In this post, I will be sharing with you a few of my favorite colored bedrooms!

Peace and Quiet
This is perhaps the simplest of all the bedrooms featured on this entry. I like this because white and baby blue top my list of favorite colors πŸ˜‰ Plus, I like its clean and clutter-free look. However, if I were to make some adjustments to this room, I would add shelves for my books πŸ™‚


Pastel-blue-bedroomSource: woodyattcurtains.com

The Ultimate Chic and Girly Bedroom
The combination of luxurious furniture pieces and feather boas will surely make you feel like a celebrity kid in this room!

Source: dreamfuninterior.com

Bold and Bright
I love the combination of bright colors with a massive white background! πŸ™‚
It creates a fun and playful ambiance in the room πŸ˜‰

Large-Colorful-Pastel-Color-Kid-Bedroom-Design-with-White-Base-Color-Interior-and-Beautiful-Kid-Bedroom-Layout-also-Using-Retro-Furniture-Design-for-Girl-Bedroom-Ideas-Design

Source: stylusa.com

Purple, Fuschia and Yellow!Β Β (kids’ room)
I like bedrooms that are built for two πŸ™‚ and this is one design that I like πŸ™‚

Source: bhousedesain.com

Twin Fun!Β Β (kids’ room)
This room is perfect for twin girls! I LOVE the color combination! and the double study πŸ™‚


Source: bhousedesain.com

A hint of Monroe!
Aside from the play of pastel colors –Β pink, green and white,
I like this room because of the art piece featuring the famous Marilyn Monroe πŸ™‚


Source: bhousedesain.com

The Purple Room
Purple is one of my fave pastel colors! And this room has the exact shade of purple that I like πŸ™‚ I also like the big white window!


Source: bhousedesain.com

Pink Hearts

Although I like the concept and design (hearts everywhere!),
I wouldn’t have this kind of theme in my room πŸ˜€
This room though would be perfect for the romantic πŸ˜‰


Source: bhousedesain.com

Apple Room

I like how the colors were played in this room! It reminds me of an apple :p Also, I like how the books were stacked tall in a corner πŸ™‚


Source: swiftsorchids.com

Slumber Party! Β 

This room is a sure bet for slumber parties!
I really like that second level which appears to be a place reserved for nights of fun and games with girlfriends πŸ™‚Β It reminds me of a tree house πŸ˜‰


Source: comfortablehomedesign.com

Bright Yellow (kids’ room)

I love the sunny brightness of this room! And because I’m a big book lover, I really like the shelves :p

Source: < a href=”http://homedecorbook.com/tag/yellow-bedroom-design”>homedecorbook.com

My favorite!Β 

I really like this one πŸ™‚ The combination of colors are perfect. Compared to the other bedrooms, here there is no idle spaceΒ :p And I totally dig the bed frame, photo covered wall and the Japanese lanterns hanging from the ceiling!

Source: housemagz.com

Β 

About Gian Ramos

God-fearing. Scholar of Life. A Work in Progress. Bookworm. Swimmer. Aspiring Pianist. Colorful. Creative. Hopeless Romantic. Happy Dog Owner of 6. Proud Pinoy. I am a Filipina born and raised in Manila. I created this blog to share bits and pieces of myself to the world and hopefully to inspire.

Posted on April 15, 2012, in Home Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. hmm, definitely the blue room! πŸ˜‰

    missusbountybasket.blogspot.com

  2. Whoa! My head is spinning! I’ve never seen such colorful rooms!! I’d better go lie down in my own bedroom, which I’ve just dubbed The BlasΓ© & Boring Room… : (

  3. Love the colors and decor – especially the blue room! Thanks for visiting my blog too.

Leave a Reply

