Pacquiao vs Bradley

I know it’s been almost two weeks since the Pacquiao vs Bradley fight and I still can’t believe the People’s Champ lost.
However, I do believe there is a purpose as to why the Lord allowed him to lose. Whatever the purpose is I’m sure God wiil give Pacman the perfect opportunity to redeem himself. Not that he needs to prove anything. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I think the way he showed great humility in accepting the judges’ decision shows how much a true winner he is.

Now to all the avid fans of People’s Champ Manny Pacquiao, who like me are still in disbelief, let me share this funny photo I saw on 9gag.ย 

Source: 9gag.com


I know this was just a made-up photo, but this really made me laugh! ๐Ÿ˜€ True enough, losing the fight did not make Manny Pacquiao less of the man he has become. People respect him not only for his achievements in the field of boxing but for his very kind and humble nature even now that he is a man of high status. ย For me, win or lose Manny Pacquiao is the greatest boxer of his generation. ๐Ÿ™‚


We all know what Pacman is even without the belt. But what about Bradley? What’s his worth WITHOUT the belt? ๐Ÿ™‚


Material possessions, winning scores, and great reputations
are meaningless in the eyes of the Lord,
because He knows what we really are
and that is all that matters.

– John Wooden

About Gian Ramos

God-fearing. Scholar of Life. A Work in Progress. Bookworm. Swimmer. Aspiring Pianist. Colorful. Creative. Hopeless Romantic. Happy Dog Owner of 6. Proud Pinoy. I am a Filipina born and raised in Manila. I created this blog to share bits and pieces of myself to the world and hopefully to inspire.

Posted on June 21, 2012, in Events and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

