Hello Kitty is here in Manila!

Christmas is here and so is Hello Kitty! Β Last week I finally got the chance to see the Hello Kitty Village. πŸ™‚

In an instant I felt like a kid again! πŸ˜€ In fact, seeing Hello Kitty brought back some childhood memories! I remember as a kid I used to have Hello Kitty bags, purse and other stuff. And it was not just me. I studied in an all-girls school where almost everyone owned a thing or two with Hello Kitty on it. πŸ˜€

Hello Kitty Cafe.. This is my favorite! Love the yummy looking cakes from Breadtalk πŸ™‚

Although I don’t collect Hello Kitty stuff anymore I still found myself enjoying the Hello Kitty scene. πŸ™‚ In particular, I enjoyed the Hello Kitty Cafe/Bakeshop. πŸ™‚ From the window display, the cakes with Sanrio characters looked so pretty and yummy! πŸ˜‰
DSC_0454

Hello Kitty Main Hall πŸ™‚

My mom also a kid at heart posing at the Hello Kitty Activity Hall πŸ˜€

Hello Kitty mailbox!

This colorful Hello Kitty scene is definitely worth seeing! Check it out at The Block in SM City North EDSA to get the chance to meet Hello Kitty and her family. πŸ™‚ If you plan to go, you better not miss the following dates:

Hello Kitty Meet & Greet
Dec. 1, 8, 14, 15, 22, 23, 24
2PM 3PM 4PM

Hello Kitty Face Painting
Dec. 2, 15,16, 22, 23
1- 4PM

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Related Articles:

About Gian Ramos

God-fearing. Scholar of Life. A Work in Progress. Bookworm. Swimmer. Aspiring Pianist. Colorful. Creative. Hopeless Romantic. Happy Dog Owner of 6. Proud Pinoy. I am a Filipina born and raised in Manila. I created this blog to share bits and pieces of myself to the world and hopefully to inspire.

Posted on November 26, 2012, in Events and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. OMY!!! πŸ™‚ I was about to go there din ms gian :))Thanks for sharing the dates for the meet and greet… πŸ™‚ December 15 :)) By the way your mom is pretty like you πŸ™‚

  2. Oh wow, I never collected Hello Kitty things, but this does look pretty amazing! And fun! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

