2012 Holiday Family Portraits

DSC05618b

Every year,
I would make it a point to organize my family’s Christmas photo shoot. And the photo shoot would always take place at home. πŸ™‚ I think doing the photo shoot at a professional studio would make my dad uncomfortable (if not completely make him shy away from the camera! :D). At home, there’s no feeling of pressure and because we are in the place where we share good memories the smile just comes out naturally. πŸ™‚

I guess we could do more fun shots with props just like the professional studios can provide. But then again, we don’t wear costumes and I don’t think I’ll be able to make my parents wear silly ones! πŸ˜€ At least I can say we agree on a color to wear. For this year, the chosen theme is white. πŸ™‚

Looking at these photos now made me realize that we lack on wacky poses! πŸ˜€ Well, I’ll make sure to include the wacky shots for the next family photo shoot! πŸ˜‰ For ideas and tips on family portraits, you can check out: thedatingdivas.comΒ πŸ™‚
About Gian Ramos

God-fearing. Scholar of Life. A Work in Progress. Bookworm. Swimmer. Aspiring Pianist. Colorful. Creative. Hopeless Romantic. Happy Dog Owner of 6. Proud Pinoy. I am a Filipina born and raised in Manila. I created this blog to share bits and pieces of myself to the world and hopefully to inspire.

Posted on December 25, 2012, in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

